Ignore SaveMore

I was thinking about the daily deals lately.  We’ve all seen them, a Groupon or LivingSocial deal that gives you an amount to spend at an establishment for half the price or a discounted vacation, etc.  Definitely something I have bought in the past and enjoyed being able to take advantage of.

However, I wanted to warn you if you hadn’t heard of SaveMore.com yet.  SaveMore is another website offering great deals for half price, but they don’t follow through on sending their products that you paid for.  A BIG problem in my mind!  I am aware of many people that had the same thing happen to them from this specific website.  After numerous phone calls that I made to the company and several attempts at emailing to come to some sort of resolution, only to hear nothing back, I ended up having to file with my credit card company.

So if you’ve ever considered the daily deals that are out there, there are definitely some good, legit websites.  But beware, in my experience and from what I’ve heard from many others, stay far away from SaveMore.com!

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Daily Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

